Announcement : 

Matariki Celebration – Thursday 4th July 5pm till 7pm


The Board is responsible for setting the school’s strategic direction and ensuring that its school provides a safe environment and quality education for all students. We are also responsible for overseeing the management of personnel, curriculum, property, finance and administration.

The Te Aro School Board is made up of:

  • Kate Brazier – Chairperson
  • Andy Wong – Parent Representative
  • Gillian McNaughton – Parent Representative
  • Chris Knox – Parent Representative
  • John Kerr – Parent Representative
  • Alice Sciascia – Afnan Al-Rubayee
  • Ray Teahen – Staff Representative
  • Sue Clement – Principal
  • Joanna Brett – Minutes


Arabic Arabic Chinese (Simplified) Chinese (Simplified) Dutch Dutch English English French French German German Italian Italian Maori Maori Portuguese Portuguese Russian Russian Samoan Samoan Spanish Spanish
Te Aro Logo