Board of Trustees

Home | Site Map | Site Index
Board of Trustees
National Standards
Kapa haka
Environmental Education
Chinese Studies
From The Principal
Useful Info
School Happenings
Site Map
Contact Us
International Students

About the Board of Trustees

The Te Aro School Board of Trustees is made up of:

  • Sue Clement (Principal)
  • Claire Tocher (Staff representative)
  • Martiza Marull (Minute secretary)
  • Jennifer Lee (Trustee)
  • Peter McKenzie-Bridle (Trustee)
  • Justin Martin (Trustee)
  • Jaysn Horan (Trustee)
  • Tony McGruddy (Trustee)
  • Sarah Paterson  (Trustee)

The Board is responsible for setting the school's strategic direction and ensuring that its school provides a safe environment and quality education for all its students. We are also responsible for overseeing the management of personnel, curriculum, property, finance and administration.

We meet once a month, usually the last Monday of the month. We discuss what has happened during the month, what we want to achieve in the coming month and we review the Principal’s report and the school financials. Minutes are taken and actions noted.

We are currently seeking interest from parents for a new Board of Trustee member. We are particularly interested in someone who has business acumen and some time and energy to devote to board activities.

If you are interested, or have questions or suggestions, please email us.

Last Modified 22/02/2014 1:49:03 p.m. by LukePC (luke [at] visionwebdesign [dot] co [dot] nz)